Sigma Tau Delta Inducts Eight

Students honored for academic achievement in English


Eight students were inducted into Sigma Tau Delta, the international English honor society, on April 20, 2009.

Heidi Kunz, associate professor of English, welcomed the following new inductees...

  • Jessica Accorso
  • Aliyah Barrett
  • Kelly Dickinson
  • Laura Esty
  • Kandyce Korotky
  • Carrie Lewis
  • Michaela Margida
  • Tatum Taylor

Current students who were previously inducted into Sigma Tau Delta include...

  • Rachel Bloom
  • Darian Butcher
  • Betsy Christianson
  • Emily Fincher
  • Ashley Hale
  • Donna LaFratta
  • Lauren Maier
  • Olivia Marlin
  • Delena McFadden
  • Lauren Reding
  • Megan Steigerwald

A chapter of Sigma Tau Delta was established in 2006. Sigma Tau Delta, was founded in 1924 to recognize academic distinction among undergraduate students of English language and literature. Membership entails enrichment opportunities, including eligibility to submit creative work and literary criticism for publication in the Society’s journals.

The ceremony took place as part of Randolph College’s Honor Society Joint Induction, a celebration of student academic achievement across a variety of disciplines. Honor societies in chemistry, classics, communication studies, economics, English, physics, political science, psychology and sociology, as well as Phi Beta Kappa, all inducted their new honorees at the event.